Full squad analysis of KKR for IPL 2019

Kolkata Knight Riders are one of a finest and successful team in IPL history. After started IPL journey in 2007 very proudly but remaining unsettled with Sourav Ganguly. There were lots of expecting from their skipper, however, Dada couldn’t get a job which was looking for.

In 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders tasted the first IPL trophy with the hand of Gautam Gambhir. And once again Gautam Gambhir settled for another IPL trophy in 2014. It’s true Gautam Gambhir was pivotal players to achieve those successes. Although Kolkata Knight Riders start threatening to others and qualified for T-20 Champion Trophy in 2011, 2012 and 2014.

Last year Kolkata Knight Riders finished in the 3rd position where Kolkata knocked out by runners-up Sunrisers Hyderabad.

This year KKR will start their 2019 IPL journey by facings Sunrisers Hyderabad on 24 March at 4 p.m.

Last year KKR played good cricket with some younger player and KKR will start in the way of the same.

Kolkata Knight Rider squad analysis

Kolkata playing almost the same team which was played previous but have some changes also.

Top Order

The fact is no big name in Kolkata top order batsman. Unless Chris Lynn all are domestic league players, although Chris Lynn also dropped out from Australia squad. Nitish Rana is good according to his last year performance, but have to see him what he do in this year. Shubhman Gill is a young and technical player in top order. Sunil Narine is not batting but still, he managed to do bat.

Middle Order

Yes, there are two big names like veteran Robin Utthapa and captain Dinesh Karthik. Lots of expecting from their experiences. Dinesh Karthik playing at an international level with India first team. Rinku Singh might be optional at the middle.

All Rounder

Basically Andre Russell one of the best weapon of Kolkata. He’s phenomenal in terms of cricket. Carlos Brathwaite also added in the last auction as a big hitter and temporary bowling options. Joe Denly was joined in the squad from the auction. Piyush Chawla can do some bat.


Since the IPL successful journey spinners were the most crucial for them. A big name in present time, Kuldeep Yadav appears in the squad. Sunil Narine is also impressed bowler in T-20 format. Piyush Chawla is the name of the spinner list.


Lockie Ferguson replaced on Mitchell Stark. Prasidh Krishna was stellar performer last year. Kolkata added Anrich Nortje, Harry Gurney and Shrikant Mundhe for a sharp bowling attack.

Key Player

Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, and Andre Russell.