Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore match review

It’s the first match of the 12th edition of IPL. RCB is underdog since 2014 in Chennai. While they have played for their first win in Chennai. One more time Virat Kohli and Ab De come to the field to change their luck in Chennai.

Chennai Super Kings won the and elected to bowl first. While CSK playing three overseas players and RCB playing four overseas players.

Royal Challengers Bangalore innings:

The innings started with captain Kohli and Parthiv Patel. We are thinking that it will be a good scoring match. Due to the spinner attack of CSK change the momentum of the match.

Virat Kohli departs at 6 while he lost his wickets playing a pull shot against Harbhajan Singh. Moeen Ali comes up to crease but he also failed to manage in the crease. And once again AB De also departs with upset due to the masterminds stocks of Harbhajan Singh. I wonder what exactly happening at that time! Really an unexpected bowling attack going on RCB team in the inaugural match of IPL 2019.

IPL 2019: CSK vs RCB match review
Image Credits: Twitter @IPL

Shimron Hetmyer also exits of misunderstanding between him and Parthiv Patel. Imran Tahir takes off Shivam Dube and at this stage RCB scored 49 for 5 wickets. If Virat Kohli, AB De and Moeen Ali failed then you can’t expect magic from Colin De Grand home. However, RCB falls another wicket of Saini. The wicket falling repeatedly due to an impressive captain of MS Dhoni and his spinner performance. Only Parthiv Patel was a little successor accordingly the batting performance of Royal Challengers Bangalore. At the end Bangalore touch 69. Parthiv Patel only scorer who get 29 runs.

Chennai Super Kings innings:

The match results already known us while RCB finished their innings at 69. Although Shane Watson and Rayudu opened the innings of Chennai Super Kings. Watson lost his wickets in duck. Rayudu and Suresh short partnership finished the match. Rayudu departs at 28. Raina scores 5000 runs in IPL throughout all season but today he scores 18 and can’t finish the match in his historical day.

Finally, Kedar Jadhav and Ravindra Jadeja finished the low scoring match.

Man of the Match

Harbhajan Singh is the man of the match for his outstanding performance.