Hosts South Africa will look to make improvements with bat and ball when they take on Pakistan in the second game of the one-day series. On the other hand, Pakistan managed to break their drought on the tour with a victory in Port Elizabeth. The visitors will certainly be pleased with their performance and keen to replicate much of the same in the second game in Durban.

South Africa vs Pakistan, 2nd ODI Match Preview

Image Credits: Twitter/@OfficialCSA

South Africa will be keen to make a strong comeback in Durban

PAK VS SAF 2nd ODI Team News

South Africa

Hosts might make changes in their playing XI for this game. Duanne Olivier might be dropped as left-arm Chinaman Tabraiz Shami can be included given the surface in Durban provides assistance to the spinners.
Skipper Faf du Plessis will certainly bat at no.3 given the failure to accelerate in the previous game by debutant Rassie van Der Dussen. Hashim Amla will be keen to make a strong statement with the bat after receiving a lot of flak due to his lack of intent to increase the rate of scoring in the previous game.

The opening pair of Imam-ul-Haq and Fakhar Zaman showed positive intent in their play in the first game of the series. Imam top-scored for Pakistan and looked busy at the crease to keep the scoreboard ticking. Mohammad Hafeez showed his experience to produce sublime innings and steer Pakistan to a comfortable win in Port Elizabeth.
In the bowling department, Faheem Ashraf might be replaced by Shaheen Shah Afridi for this game. Mohammad Amir can come in place of Usman Khan Shinwari

The pitch prepared for the game is expected to suit the quick bowlers. There might some movement on offer in the second half of the game as it tends to hoop around under lights.

Possible XIs for SA vs PAK 2nd ODI

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Hashim Amla, Rassie van der Dussen, Tabraiz Shami, Dwaine Pretorius/Andile Phehlukwayo, David Miller, Duanne Olivier, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir.

Pakistan: Sarfaraz Ahmad (c &wk), Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Usman Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim.