India produced a clinical performance with bat and ball to beat New Zealand in the opening game of the one-day series. Virat Kohli and co. have taken the 1-0 lead in the five-match one-day series and would be looking to do much of the same when they face New Zealand in the second game at The Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui on Saturday.

Hosts New Zealand will be looking to make a comeback after a listless performance in Napier. Kane Williamson and co. will be keen to do well in this game as they have won their last couple of games at Mount Maunganui

New Zealand vs India-2nd ODI Team News

New Zealand

Colin Munro will be looking to turn his form around with the bat. He has doesn’t produce big scores so far this season. Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, and Henry Nicholls are the form players for the side in the format. Tom Latham will be looking to do well in this game.

Colin de Grandhomme might come in place of Doug Bracewell to bolster the batting lineup. Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, and Tim Southee will be first-choice bowlers for the side for this game.


The visitors will be looking to go into this game with an unchanged side. Vijay Shankar and Kedar Jadhav will retain their places in the XI. Rohit Sharma looked good with the bat and will be eyeing a big score in this game.

Left-handed batsman Shikhar Dhawan found form with the bat and scored unbeaten 75 runs to steer India to victory over New Zealand. Indian Captain Virat Kohli is certainly lynchpin in India’s batting lineup at the moment. He will be keen to get a big score here in this game.

In the bowling department, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami bowled well in the previous game.
Possible XIs for New Zealand vs India ODI series

Probable XI NZ: Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham (wk), Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme/Doug Bracewell/Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson

Probable XI IND: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

NZ vs IND Dream11 Team