Ind vs Aus: Hosts Australia delivered their best game with bat and ball to beat India by 34 runs in the opening game played at Sydney Cricket Ground. With this result, Aaron Finch’s side has taken the 1-0 lead in the three-match series. Both the sides will once again battle it out in the second game of the series at Adelaide Oval on Tuesday.

The visitors will need to bring their A-table in order to level the series. It is going to be another crackerjack of a contest as both sides will fight hard for the win.

AUS vs IND 2nd ODI: Virat Kohli and co. keen to the level of the series at Adelaide

India vs Australia 2nd ODI Team News


Aaron Finch will be pleased with his side’s performance and would be looking to make sure they can continue their good form in Adelaide. Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, and Peter Handscomb produced crucial half-centuries to see Australia post a good score on the board. Marcus Stoinis’s late blitz at the end helped Australia gain momentum going into the break.

Jhye Richardson picked up four wickets and bowled well in the previous game. Left-arm quick Jason Behrendorff swung the ball and picked up Shikhar Dhawan in his opening spell. Peter Siddle and Nathan Lyon kept a tight lid on the rate of scoring and didn’t allow Indian batsmen to score freely in the middle overs of the innings.


Rohit Sharma played a valiant inning of 133 runs for India in the first game. The rest of the batting lineup failed to contribute to see India lose the game in Sydney. Ambati Rayudu, Shikhar Dhawan and Captain Virat Kohli perished for low scores. MS Dhoni once again came under the spotlight for his sluggish half-century that allowed Australia to take control of the game.

In the bowling, Kuldeep Yadav was the pick of the bowlers while Khaleel Ahmed went wicketless in the previous game.

AUS VS IND Probable 11

Likely XI: Aaron Finch (captain), Peter Handscomb, Shaun Marsh, Usman Khawaja, Alex Carey (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Siddle

Likely XI: Virat Kohli (captain), Ambati Rayudu, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal/Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmad, Kuldeep Yadav.