Who can win the Orange Cap: IPL 2019

2 Top Orders Batsman of India who can win Orange Cap: IPL 2019

IPL 2019 edition was not far away from today. It’s about 4 months to go to start IPL 2019. IPL pre-auction started a few weeks ago. IPL auction 2019 may open next month. As the team already working on their team.

Last year IPL we showed some magnificent batting performance from Kane Williamson, who is the orange cap holder. But in this article, we will talk about this 2 Indian top order and reliable batsmen that could win the orange cap in the upcoming IPL.


First of all, we clear the concept of the orange cap. Orange cap basically an award of IPL games. Most runs taker got the orange cap for a single season. Last year New Zealand international and Sunrisers captain won the orange cap by made 735 runs in a single season. Among all season some of the foreigner and Indian batsmen won the orange cap time by time.

2. Rohit Sharma

Who can win Orange Cap at IPL 2019
Image:Twitter/ @CricketNDTV

One of the most devastating T-20 batsman world right now. Mumbai Indians skipper familiar as Hitman for his spoiling batting style. Rohit Sharma has 4 T-20 international centuries to his name. He has clueless answers to every T-20 bowler because of his monster sixes. Subsequently, he has failed to score a respective run of the previous IPL. Rohit Sharma scored 4473 runs of his IPL career and won 4-time IPL trophies which are very rare in IPL cricket history.

Hitman never won the orange cap in his IPL career. So it is the perfect time to ignite. Though some experts said that Rohit Sharma playing the best time of his career.

1. Virat Kohli

Who can win Orange Cap at IPL 2019
Image: Twitter @IPL

Nothing was new to say about him. Because he is the run machine. When it comes to break any records, it’s hard to think beyond Virat Kohli.

Virat Kohli already won the orange cap in 2016 for his record-breaking performances where he scored 973 runs of a staggering 4 hundred and 7 fifties at an average of 81.8

Virat Kohli could be more hunger for more runs as well as winning the trophy. He never won IPL trophy, though he appeared in 3 finals.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top